top of page

You still care and love despite

Seldom did I take time

Often not, did I observe the need to be mindful

Neither marked the date on the calendar

A day specifically set aside

Dedicate wholly to the glory of love

To appreciate how much it improved us.

How impactful a force it is,

Creating amazing memories for us,

Foretasting us of the life divine.

This and all understand I now cause of you.

Love was a remote dream so elusive

Imaginary and surreal I presumed

Until you came rather until I come by you

Warmly you ushered me into that realm

Where life is lived beyond existence.

Now see the understanding of Love in me.

It has gone beyond a mere belief

Reality is part of that true love exists.

Thank u for loving me

Also teaching me how to receive it

Most importantly on how to echo it

Regardless of how difficult

I may have made it for you to be you

You kept believing and worked it

You still stayed when you could have left

Kept on painstakingly & caringly engaging

In speech and deed, you loved

Amazingly, you created magic

Captivatingly, am enchanted by your beauty

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page